Mapped Total Digital Architecture of a Multi-Brand Media Corporation

Assessed consumer motivators for media consumption to organize brand architecture

CUSTOMER INSIGHT

Assessed consumer motivators for media consumption to organize brand architecture
Assessed consumer motivators for media consumption, to organize brand architecture

STRATEGIC PLANNING

Aligned strategy to the corporate objectives (i.e. revenue and centralization) and dependencies of the org structure
Aligned strategy to the corporate objectives (i.e. revenue and centralization) and dependencies of the org structure
 

INFORMATION MODELING

Clustered and broke down the 50+ sub-brands and affiliates into 6 consumer-centric hubs
Clustered and broke down the 50+ sub-brands and affiliates into 6 consumer-centric hubs

 

I’ve worked for the Philippines’ biggest media conglomerate for the past six years – first, as a qualitative researcher, then as a strategic planner and user experience designer.

I had facilitated my share (almost a bit more than I’d like) of focus groups and in-depth interviews and would like to say that I’d gotten fairly familiar with my corporation’s target consumers.

ABS-CBN has business across multiple media channels: mainly TV Production, Film Production, Music Production, Radio Transmission, Print Media Publishing, Cable TV and Internet Subscription services and International Distribution.  Each media channel covers various topic categories, usually under different brands: entertainment genres, hard news and lifestyle topics.

As heads of the Digital Business Intelligence and Digital Strategic Planning teams, JP Domingo and I were tasked to — for the first time — organize the digital presence of all existing brands under the corporation, using our division head Donald Lim’s visual metaphor.

Interface Designers for the final visualization: Ralph Cifra, Risa Rodil, B Tuban
Published by: yellowicepick

I'm 28 years old, and I've done market and media research all my working life. Outside of my job, I like reading about popular culture. And food. And about a slew of other topics I don't use in my daily life -- urban planning, graphic design, music and cute japanese or handmade products.

Categories Brand StrategyTags, Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

