Workflow, Performance assessment and Innovation activities

Cheesy as it sounds, as a manager, my belief in my teammates and fellow leaders partly drove whatever I helped the team achieve

TEAM FACILITATION

Used qualitative research skills to encourage constructive opinion-sharing to achieve team goals
Used qualitative research skills to encourage constructive opinion-sharing to achieve team goals

PROBLEM-SOLVING

Working with a multi-disciplinary team of managers to solve departmental issues, such as standardizing assessment and workflow
Working with a multi-disciplinary team of managers to solve departmental issues, such as standardizing assessment and workflow

BELIEF AND PRIDE IN MY TEAMMATES

Cheesy as it sounds, as a manager, my belief in my teammates and fellow leaders partly drove whatever I helped the team achieve
Cheesy as it sounds, as a manager, my belief in my teammates and fellow leaders partly drove whatever I helped the team achieve

Jon Danao, head of Front-End Development, had the concept for an ideation night.

He wanted to push for a project that would stimulate the team’s appetite for innovation and boost morale.

We organized the multi-stage mechanics into a “kickstarter” concept phase, a working group-formation stage and prototype finals – resulting in 31 concepts and 6 prototypes (in one month).

I also refined the attributes used for the division’s employee performance assessment, and facilitated the workflow standards after our team had to cope with transitioning into a “scrum”-based process.

Management Committee: Mori Rodriguez, Jon Danao, JP Domingo, Miker Rivero, Andrew Favis, Christopher Ng, Rona Tomo
Published by: yellowicepick

I'm 28 years old, and I've done market and media research all my working life. Outside of my job, I like reading about popular culture. And food. And about a slew of other topics I don't use in my daily life -- urban planning, graphic design, music and cute japanese or handmade products.

Categories Team ManagementTagsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

